Skip to main content

HPC Forum

HPC Forum is established as an advisory agency in DeiC with reference to the DeiC board of directors.

Through its advice, the HPC Forum aims to stimulate and strengthen the development of common national services and activities in the field of HPC, based on the principle that investments in digital infrastructure for research and education must be coordinated, utilized and operated efficiently.

HPC Forum must help create a greater coherence between the international development and the Danish activities at local and national level. 


The DeiC board of directors appoints up to two persons from each university on the recommendation of the university. The chairman is appointed by the board from among the members on the recommendation of the group. 

HPC Forum consists of people with two different profiles: 

  • A person with research background and thorough technical knowledge of HPC
  • An experienced HPC user

The members are appointed for a 2-year term. The members also jointly determine the final design of the terms of reference. The terms of reference or mandate must be approved by the board of directors.

HPC Forum October 2020
Aalborg University    
Technical key person  Lars Sørensen, Head of Digitalisation
Research experience Kåre Lehmann Nielsen, Professor, Department of Chemistry and Bioscience
Aarhus University    
Technical key person Dan Søndergaard
Research experience Søren Besenbacher
University of Southern Denmark    
Technical key person Claudio Pica
Research experience Hans Jørgen Jensen
Roskilde University    
Technical key person with research experience Thomas Schrøder
Copenhagen Business School    
Technical key person Lars Nondal
Research experience Carsten Sørensen
IT University of Copenhagen    
Technical key person with research experience Martin Aumüller
University of Copenhagen    
Technical key person Erik Bjørnager Dam
Research experience Piotr Jaroslaw Chmura
Technical University of Denmark    
Technical key person Sven Karlsson, DTU Compute
Research experience Thomas Bligaard, DTU Energi
  Eske Christiansen
  René Jacobsen

Meeting minutes from HPC Forum

Read more

27 Jan 2023